Yeah..It Made Me Tear Up

I was at work last night watching Obama’s rally on CNN when it hit me: I’m alive. I’m conscious. I’m breathing. Barring any fluke accidents *be it at the polls or in my life* between now and Wednesday morning…I’ll be alive to see the “first” minority president of the United States of America.  Just think, the history books will read that Barrack Obama was elected the 44th president of the United States of America. As an 80s baby, a hip hop head, a semi activist, a sometimes blogger, and a black man that happens to be a citizen of the United States…I can honestly say that this moment in history is powerful. Win or lose, Senator Obama…just know that you’ve inspired millions of people from the United States. You’ve let them know that there actually IS someone in DC that’s willing to fight for them and make this country a better place. You’ve inspired millions of college kids to get up off their asses and be pro-active about their futures. And the future of this country.

Win or lose on Election Day, I think you won.

Leave a Reply

